Zone- E (Trans Yamuna)


Background, Location, Boundaries and Areas

The NCT of Delhi has been divided in 15 nos. planning zones (division) designated from ‘A’ to ‘P’ (except Zone-I) in the Master Plan for Delhi 2021.

Planning Zone comprises of an area of 8797 hects.(approx.)  It is surrounded on the three sides by the State of Uttar Pradesh and on the fourth side by river Yamuna.

This Zone has been developing since pre independence era and through the MPD-1962, MPD 2001 and now MPD 2021.  As such the zone has heterogeneous character where the unplanned areas and planned areas developed under the norms of various plans co-exist.


Zonal Development Plan means a plan for a Zone (Division of the National Capital Territory of Delhi.  The Zonal Plan (Divisional Plan) details out the policy of the Master Plan and acts as a link between the layout plan and the Master Plan.  The Development Schemes/layout plan indicating use premises should conform to the Master Plan/Zonal Plan.

Earlier the Zonal Plan of this area stands approved vide Ministry of Urban Development  letter no. K-13011/15/93-DD IB dated 6th July 1998.  However, this has now been prepared under the framework of MPD 2021.

MPD-2021 stipulates that already approved sub-zonal plans in conformity with master plan shall continue to be operative.  The proposed zonal plan after approval shall supersede the earlier approved sub-zonal/zonal plans.

Map Zone- E

Map Zone-E


To receive periodic updates on MPD-2021
Please provide your contact details:

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Mobile no (required)