Zonal Plans MPD-2021

Zonal plan of Delhi – A perspective to the growth opportunity

The National Capital Territory (NCT) of Delhi, for convenience and administration of development, has been divided into 15 Zones. They are enumerated as from Zone A to H and zone J to P. Eight (8) of these zones are in the urban area, one in Riverbed and remaining six (6) in the rural area.

Till the writing of this post, zonal Plans in respect of 11 zones (including sub cities of Dwarka, Rohini and Narela) have been notified with the approval of the Government of India.

While referring to the past two master plans, it is noted and understood that the provisions made on account of population growth and infrastructure requirement of Delhi have always fallen short, as the increase in demand outstripped the provisions.

Electricity, water, sewerage, garbage disposal etc. also are matters which need to be provisioned higher in the new master plan. (MPD 2021).

Our experts who study and assist developers, investors, land-owners and intending colonisers in acquisition of land, planning, liaison and development, have a fair understanding of the various zonal plans, and are available to share their outlook and expertise. Please contact us for a detailed presentation and meeting.


To receive periodic updates on MPD-2021
Please provide your contact details:

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Mobile no (required)