50 villages of Delhi will be urbanized soon

50 villages of Delhi will be urbanized soon

New Delhi: 50 villages in North Delhi municipal corporation area will soon be urbanized. A proposal in this regard has been approved by the permanent committee of the corporation.

The corporation has also given the DDA some ideas to develop land in these areas. These include amalgamation of different lands held by a single owner and the extension of ‘lal dora’.

Seeing the need of expanding basic facilities according to the increasing population in the capital, Delhi Development Authority proposed to urbanize 89 villages in total. Out of these, 39 villages are in South Delhi while 50 are in Northern Delhi municipal area.

South Delhi has already sent its recommendations for urbanization of the villages of its area. Now, Northern Delhi has also proposed to urbanize its villages.

For Lal Dora’s expansion, the corporation has recommended to prepare a special lay-out plan for these villages. This will also help in coping with the increasing demands of the growing population and enable low-cost houses in Delhi.

Mohan Bharwaj, President, of the permanent commission of the North Delhi Municipal Corporation told that there are various laws in villages related to land. Agricultural reports are also regularly sent to the government. There is no complete exemption in buying and selling of land as well. Hence if the villages will be urbanized then basic facilities like roads and sewage will be developed by DDA. This will also permit ‘land-pooling’ of different lands of a single holder.

The villages which will be urbanized are – Kirari, Sulaiman Nagar, Mundka, Nangloi Jat, Nilothi, Neelwal, Bajitpur, Thakran, Nangal thakran, Bawana, Pooth Khurd, Sultanpur Dabbas, Salahpur Majra, Buddhanpur, Katewada, Jatkhor, Chandpur, Ladpur, Kanjhawala, Karala, Madanpur Dabbas, Mohammadpur Majra, Rani Khera, Rasoolpur, Ghevra, Savda, Dariapur Kalan, Khera Khurd, Akbarpur Majra, Bhalswa Dairy, Burari, Ibrahimpur, Jhadoda Majra, Jeendpur, Khadipur, Kamalpur Majra, Khampur, Mohammadpur Ramjanpur, Mukhmelpur, Nangli Puna, Saleempur Majra, Tiggipur, Fatehpur Jat, Samaypur, Libaspur, Sirspur, Beejapur, Alipur, Tikrikhurd, and Ghadi khusro.

Source: India TV news
Dated: 8th March 2015

Category : MPD-2021 News



March 9, 2016 at 2:23 pm

how much time to start this project in poothkhurd ?

Rahul Kumar`

March 12, 2015 at 12:20 pm

i would like to know that, can we build group housing in unauthorised regulised (UR ) coloney , and what is the process for the same, and can we use that land as mix land use (i.e. group housing and commercial complex ).


March 9, 2015 at 1:52 pm

Hello Sir,

Can you please share the status of Old Chandrawal Village in Civil Lines area in your Master Plan 2021.


S Chand

March 9, 2015 at 11:59 am

What does urbanization of villages mean? Is it just another way of increasing the area under ‘Property Tax’ambit? How will the area between two adjacent villages like Mukhmailpur and Jind pur be divided? Even the godowns and factories out side the existing ‘phirni’ and the population living there has to be considered.

Leave a Reply


To receive periodic updates on MPD-2021
Please provide your contact details:

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Mobile no (required)